Board of Governors

An autonomous Board of Governors having representatives of the Central Government, State Government, AICTE, UGC, Teaching faculty, Industrialists and Technologists manage the institute. The present composition of the Board is as follows :
1.  Mr. Vishram Jamdar, Chairman, Industrialist, Kinetic Gears E-19/1, MIDC Area, Hingna Road, Nagpur – 440028 Chairman
 2.  Dr. Pramod M. Padole, Director, VNIT, NAGPUR Director
 3. Shri S.P.Goyal, Joint Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India, “C” Wing, Shastri Bhavan, NEW DELHI – 110 115 Member
 4. Jt. Secretary & Financial Adviser (HRD), Ministry of HRD, Deptt. of Higher Education (IFD), 118-C, Shastri Bhawan, NEW DELHI – 110 115 Member
 5. Shri Sanjeev Sharma, Director NITs, MHRD, NEW DELHI – 110 115 Member
 6. Director (Finance), Deptt. of Higher Education (IFD), 118-C, Shastri Bhawan, NEW DELHI – 110 115 Member
 7. Shri.Vasanth Krishna Divekar, Director, Perfect Alloy Components (P) Ltd. Shimoga Karnataka- NIT Council Representative Member
 8. Smt.Kankanala Niveditha Reddy, Jublee Enclave,Madhapur,Hyderabad-Telangana- NIT Council Representative  Member
 9. Prof. H. S. Pandalai, Professor, Deptt. of Earth Science, Indian Institute of Technology,  Powai, MUMBAI – 400 076 Member
 10. Dr.A.G.Keskar, Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, VNIT, NAGPUR Member
 11. Dr. Vilas K. Bakde, Associate Professor, Architecture & Planning Department, VNIT, NAGPUR. Member
 12. Dr. S. R. Sathe , Registrar, V.N.I.T., NAGPUR Secretary