Women’s Cell

As per the directives of Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, a Committee has been constituted to examine the complaints of sexual harassment of Women at work places (Women employees of the Institute and all girl students of the Institute).

The members of the committee are as follows:

  • Dr.(Mrs.) Anjali Junghare, Chairperson (Department of Electrical Engg.)
  • Prof. Anupama Kumar, Member, (Chemistry Department)
  • Shri.Nikhil Chingalwar, Member (Hostel Section)
  • Prof. U.A. Deshpande, Member (Computer Science Department)
  • Prof..N.R.Patne, Co-opted member (Department of Electrical Engg.)
  • Mrs.Deepali Deshpande, Member-Secretary
  • Dr.Vibhavari Dani, Ex. Dean, Government Medical College, Member from NGO

Complaints can be submitted to : womencell[at]vnit[dot]ac[dot]in