Electronics and Communication Engineering Department

PhD Completed between 2011-2017

SN	Supervisor	Supervisor Year Student Name Thesis Title		Co-Supervisor	
1	A S Gandhi	2011-12	Abhijit V Bapat	Some Novel Topologies for Analog to Digital Converters	
2	A S Gandhi	2014-15	Anagha P Rathkanthiwar	Algorithms for Time and Frequency Synchronization in OFDM	
3	A S Gandhi	2015-16	Mrudula S Korde	Algorithms for Time and Frequency synchronization in W-CDMA	
4	Ashwin G Kothari	2014-15	Rajendra G Sutar	Design of Low cost Intelligent Medical Diagnostic System for Cardiovascular Disease (CVD) using Effective Signal Processing Techniques	
5	Ashwin G Kothari	2014-15	Kanchan S Tiwari	Design of Discernibility Matrix Based rough Set Hardware Accelerations	
6	Ashwin G Kothari	2015-16	Vibha R Bora	Pre-Processing And Segmentation of Mammograms for Computer Aided Diagnosis	A G Keskar
7	Ashwin G Kothari	2016-17	Prerna Saxena	Nature Inspired Optimization to Improve Pattern Synthesis of Linear Antenna Arrays	
8	Avinash G Keskar	2014-15	Mohammad Farukh Hashmi	Image Tempering Detection and Authentication with Robust features using Pixel based Techniques	
9	Avinash G Keskar	2014-15	Vishal R. Satpute	Integrated Approach in Video Surveillance with Performance Enhancement	K D Kulat
10	K D Kulat	2013-14	Jagdish D Kene	Performance Evaluation of Physical Layer in Mobile WiMAX Environment (A Case Study of WiMAX System)	
11	K D Kulat	2015-16	Jambuwant A Sarawankar	Analysing the Effect of Path Loss and Multipath Fading on the Performance of Mobile Communication system	
12	K M Bhurchandi	2014-15	Hemprasad Y. Patil	Expression Invariant 2-D Face Recognition Using Transform Domain Techniques	Ashwin G Kothari

PhD Ongoing

Sr No	Student Name	Supervisor
1	NEOLE BHUMIKA AMIT	K M Bhurchandi
2	GOURI PRADYUMNA HALDE	A S Gandhi
3	RUPALI BAPURAO PATIL	K D Kulat
4	ESKINDER ANTENAH	S B Dhok
5	SWAPNALI ASHISH MAKDEY	R M PATRIAKR
6	KHYATI SHRIVASTAVA	K D Kulat
7	PARUL SAHARE	S B DHOK
8	JAYA DILIPKUMAR CHANDWANI	R B Deshmukh
9	DODDIPALLI SRINIVAS	A G Kothari
10	SANDEEP KUMAR SINGH	A S Gandhi
11	VANDANA JAIN	R M Patrikar
12	MAYUR RAJARAM PARATE	K M Bhurchandi
13	VARUN KUMAR TIWARI	A G Keskar
14	ADITYA GUPTA	K D Kulat
15	NEERAJ DHANRAJ BOKDE	K D Kulat
16	PARITOSH PESHWE	A G Kothari
17	NELLA ANVESHKUMAR	A S Gandhi
18	T VENKATA SAINATH GUPTA	A S Gandhi
19	SANTOSHKUMAR	A S Gandhi
20	AKSHAY MILIND KEKRE	A G Kothari
21	DUSHYANT SUBHASH MARATHE	K D Kulat
22	MANISHA PRAFULLA PARLEWAR	K M BHURCHANDI
23	PARESH KAMBLE	Keskar+ Burchandi
24	PRATAP DNYANESHWAR GAWANDE	Kothari + Kulat
25	SAIYMA FATIMA RAZA SYED IQBAL ALI	V R Satpute
26	CHEGGOJU NAVEEN	V R Satpute
27	SUDHIR KUMAR MISHRA	K D Kulat
28	AMARANA PRABHAKARA RAO	S Sinha
29	NIKITA RATHI	S Sinha
30	SADANAND YADAV	Vinay Kumar
31	D N SANDEEP	Vinay Kumar

32	NEHA KAILASH NAWANDAR	V S Satpute
33	NEELIMA AGRAWAL	Prabhat Sharma
34	PANKAJ S DHAKATE	A G Kothari
35	NIKHIL BHAGWATRAO GAIKWAD	A G Keskar
36	RAUT PRASANNA DNYANOBA	Prabhat Sharma
37	GIRISH CHANDRA GHIVELA	J Sengupta
38	ANKUSH DIWAKAR JAMTHIKAR	Deep Gupta
39	LOKENDRA CHOUHAN	Prabhat Sharma
40	NIKHIL DHENGRE	S Sinha

Sponsored R & D Projects Completed

	Sponsored Research Projects <u>approved</u> to VNIT							
	Project Name	Co-ordinator	Dept.	Sponsoring Agency	Project Value	Sanction date	Duration (years)	
1	Full duplex wireless communication: performance analysis and implementation issues	Prabhat Sharma	ECE	DST(SERB)	23,16,170	04/07/2016	3 years	
2	Design and development of underwater sensor networks using magnetic induction communication	Vinay kumar	ECE	SERB	30 IAKHS	30/1/17	3 years	

Sponsored R & D Projects Ongoing

Sr No.	F Y	Name of Faculty (Principal Investigator)	Name of the Funding agency	Title of the Project	Sanctioned Order no. & Date	Total Amt of Project (In Lakhs Rs.)	Amt received in 2016-17(in words)
1	2016-17	K. M. Bhurchandi	Department of Science and Technology	Development of Digital Dental restoration system	IDP/MED/15/20 15 30/3/2016	42	Fortytwo Lakh
2	2017	Dr. Vinay Kumar	SERB, DST	Design and Development of Underwater Sensor Networks using Magnetic Induction based Communications	NA	30	
3	2017	Dr. Vinay Kumar	MEITY	To develop a testbed based on Magnetic Induction (MI) communications for agricultural soil condition monitoring (water concentration, minerals, and toxic chemicals)	12(1)/2015- CC&BT 1/3/2017	41	Forty Lakhs and sixty eight thousand
4	2016-19	Dr.Prabhat Sharma	Science And Engineering Research Board	Full Duplex Wireless Communications: Performance Analysis and Implementation Issues	ECR/2016/00019 6 9/20/2016	21.51	Twelve lakh fifty one thousand seven hundred and ninety
5	2017-22	Dr.Prabhat Sharma	Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology	Development and Analysis of Spectrally Efficient Communication System for Future Generation IoT Applications	NA	37	Thirty Seven lakhs
6	2017	Dr.Prabhat Sharma	Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology	Implementation and Analysis of Bi- directional Visible Light Communication Systems with Associated Back-End Technologies	NA 1/1/2017	49.9	NA
7	2017	Vinay Kumar	Design and Development of Underwater Sensor Networks using Magnetic Induction based Communications	SERB, DST	NA 31.01.2017	30	

8	2017	Vinay Kumar	To develop a testbed based on Magnetic Induction (MI) communications for agricultural soil condition monitoring (water concentration, minerals, and toxic chemicals)	MEITY	NA	41	
9	2017	S Sinha	Application of Deep Learning on dual mode Photoacoustic and Ultrasound images for weakly supervised computer aided cancer diagnosis.	Ministry of Electronics & IT, Govt. of India	NA	37	

Research Publications as under SCOPUS

Dr. A G Keskar

Dr. A S Gandhi

Dr. Ashwin Kothari

Dr. Joydeep Sengpta

Dr. K D Kulat

Dr. K M Bhurchandi

Dr. K Surender

Dr. Prabhat Kumar Sharma

Dr. Mrs. Pradnya Ghare

Dr. Ms. Saugita Sinha

Dr. V R Satpute