About Ph. D.

Faculty members are supervising part time Ph.D. since 1970 and subsequently full time Ph.D started since 2009. Until 2018, 36 nos. of Ph.D. have been completed in department majorly in the areas of steel structures, concrete structures, wind engineering, earthquake engineering etc. Recently faculty members have also started supervising Ph.D. in the areas of blast and impact, advanced materials, structural fire engineering, corrosion engineering, and precast structures.

List of Ph. D. Awarded (Till March 2021)

Sr. No. Name Guide Year
1 D. M. Lakpati Dr. M. M. Basole 1972
2 O. M.Choube Dr. M. M.  Basole 1975
3 S. S. Kulkarni Dr. M. M. Basole 1977
4 G. Ramrao Dr. M. M. Basole/S. S. Kulkarni 1984
5 N. L. Khushlani Dr. M. M. Basole 1987
6 L. M. Gupta Dr. M. M. Basole 1991
7 D. P. Vaidya Dr. M. M. Basole 1995
8 A. G. Namjoshi Dr. S. S. Kulkarni 1991
9 A. D. Padole Dr. S. S. Kulkarni 2002
10 M. M. Mahajan Dr. S. S. Kulkarni 2000
11 R. K. Ingle Dr. S. S. Kulkarni 2000
12 B. K. Mukherjee Dr. S. S. Kulkarni 1993
13 G. N. Ronghe Dr. L. M. Gupta 2003
14 Mohan Gupta Dr. L. M. Gupta 2004
15 N. V. Deshpande Dr. L. M. Guptas 2005
16 A. M. Pande Dr. L. M. Gupta 2007
17 P. R. Harde Dr. L. M. Gupta 2010
18 N. A. Hedaoo Dr. G. N. Ronghe/ Dr. L. M. Gupta 2012
19 A. J. Joshi Dr. L. M. Gupta 2014
20 Jyoti Bhilave Dr. L. M. Gupta 2015
21 Nilesh Mate Dr. S. V.Bakre/Dr. O. R. Jaiswal 2015
22 K. R. C. Reddy Dr. O. R. Jaiswal/ Dr. P. N.Godbole 2012
23 R. S. Sonparote Dr. O. R. Jaiswal/Dr. P. N.Godbole 2013
24 Alpna Dongre Dr. R. K. Ingle/Dr. S. A. Deshpande 2008
25 Hemant Chore Dr. R. K. Ingle 2008
26 Vijay Kondekar Dr. O. R. Jaiswal/Dr. L. M. Gupta 2016
27 Abhay Khandese Dr. R. K. Ingle 2015
28 P. D. Pachpore Dr. L. M. Gupta/Dr. N. V. Deshpande 2015
29 Ulhas Naik Dr. M. M. Mahajan /Dr. R. Gupta 2009
30 N. L. Shelke Dr. Sangeeta Gadve 2015
31 Samadhan Morkhade Dr. L. M. Gupta 2016
32 VirendraDehadrai Dr. R. K. Ingle 2016
33 Ramesh Meghrajani Dr. R. K. Ingle 2016
34 ArvindVyavahare Dr. L. M. Gupta 2016
35 A. P. Khatri Dr. L. M. Gupta 2017
36 S. B.Borghate Dr. R. K. Ingle 2017
37 Atul Manchalwar Dr. S. V. Bakre 2019
38 Abhay Kulkarni Dr. L. M. Gupta 2019
39 Rameshwar Vishwakarma Dr. R. K. Ingle 2018
40 Suraj Lakde Dr. O. R. Jaiswal 2019
41 Anand Gharad Dr. R. S. Sonparote 2019
42 Kanak Parate Dr. Ratnesh Kumar 2019
43 Prasad Bahekar Dr. S. S.Gadve 2019
44 Sushil Kumar Magade Dr. R. K. Ingle 2019
45 Pankaj Mali Dr. D.Datta 2019
46 Mohd. Zain Kangda Dr. S. V. Bakre 2019
47 Vikas Thakur Dr. O. R. Jaiswal 2020
48 Trupti Nikose Dr. R. S. Sonparote 2020
49 Anadee M. Kulkarni Dr. D. Datta 2020