Women’s Grievance cell

As per the directives of Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, a Committee has been constituted to examine the complaints of sexual harassment of Women at work places. The members of the committee are as follows:

1) Dr. Anupama Kumar Chairman (Female)

2) Dr. Meera Dhabu, (Computer Science & engineering Deptt., Member) (Female)

3) Dr. Ashwin Dhoble (Mechanical Engineering Deptt , Member) (Male)

4) Y.B. Katpatal,( Civil Engineering Deptt,  Member) (Male)

5) Poonam Sharma, (Computer Science & engineering Deptt, Member) (Female)

6) Ms. Vijaya Deshmukh, Secretary. (Female, Member Secretary)

7) Dr. Manisha Kothekar, National Organizing Secretary, Bhartiya Stree Shakti,

Member, NGO. (Female)


Email: womencell@vnit.ac.in

Phone: 0712-2801771