Faculty Details

Dr. V. S.Kapse

Designation: Associate Professor & Head of the Department

Qualification: B.Arch., M. Tech. (Urban Planning), Ph.D

Areas of interest: Construction Technology, Low Cost Housing, Architectural Graphics, Architectural Design, Urban Planning, Urban Poverty.

E-mail id: vskapse@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

Dr. V. S.Adane

Designation: Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M.E.(T& CP), PhD

Areas of interest: Building Services, Construction, Design, City Planning, Urban Infrastructure Planning.

E-mail id: vsadane@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

Dr. R. S.Kotharkar

Designation: Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M.U.Plng., Ph D

Areas of interest: Climate Responsive Architecture, Green Buildings, Urban Sustainability, Urban Heat Island Study, Compact City Concept, Vernacular Architecture

E-mail id: rskotharkar@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

Dr. V. K.Bakde

Designation: Associate Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M.Tech. (UP), Ph.D

Areas of interest: Building Materials and Specifications, Building Construction, Visual Arts, Architectural Design, Housing, Slums.

E-mail id: vkbakde@arc.vnit.ac.in

Dr. C. S.Sabnani

Designation: Associate Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., MURP, Ph.D

Areas of interest: Interior Design, Appropriate Technology, Architectural Design, Low Cost Housing, Urban Planning.

E-mail id: cssabnani@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

Dr. A. P.Patil

Designation: Associate Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., PG Dip. In Urban Design, Ph.D

Areas of interest: Urban Design, Urban Complexity, Complexity Science, Emergence, Agent-Based-Modelling, Public Realm, Informal Sector, and Human Settlements.

E-mail id: appatil@arc.vnit.ac.in

 


Dr. S. H.Khan

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M.Arch, Ph.D

Areas of interest: Architectural Design, History & Theory of Architecture, Basic and Visual Arts, Interior & Space Design.

E-mail id: shkhan@arc.vnit.ac.in

 


A. M.Deshmukh

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M. Tech. (Urban Planning)

Areas of interest: Architectural Design,  Professional Office Practice, Urban Planning, Urban Transportation.

E-mail id: amdeshmukh@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

 

K. N.Joglekar

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M. Tech. (Urban Planning)

Areas of interest: Architectural Design, History & Theory of Architecture, Basic and Visual Arts, Interior & Space Design.

E-mail id: amdeshmukh@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

 

Dr. V. V.Ghuge

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M. Tech. (Urban Planning), Ph.D

Areas of interest: Architectural
Design, Urban Planning, Building Material, Graphics, Building
Construction, RS & GIS thermal environment studies
.

E-mail id: vvghuge@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

 

Dr. S. M.Deshkar

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M.Plan, Ph.D

Areas of interest: Architectural Design, Urban Planning, Environmental Planning & Education, Disaster Management, Urban Biodiversity Conservation, Green Infrastructure Planning.

E-mail id: smdeshkar@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

 

Dr. Amit M.Deshmukh

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M. Tech. (Urban Planning), Ph.D

Areas of interest: Working Drawings, Building regulations, Interior Design, Computer applications,City Development Plans, Urban Legislations, Project formulations and implementation.

E-mail id: amitmdeshmukh@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

Dr. S. P.Bahadure

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M. Tech. (Urban Planning), Ph.D

Areas of interest: Construction, Design, Sustainable Development, Building Materials

E-mail id: spbahadure@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

Dr. A. J.Wahurwagh

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M. Arch (A. Conservation), Ph.D

Areas of interest: Architectural Conservation, Cultural Landscapes, Architectural Knowledge systems.

E-mail id: ajwahurwagh@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

Dr. P. N.Bahadure

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., MCP, Ph.D

Areas of interest: Urban Planning, Compact City Ideas, Housing

E-mail id: pnbahadure@arc.vnit.ac.in

 

Dr. M. M.Surawar

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: B.Arch., M. Tech. (Urban Planning), Ph.D

Areas of interest: Theory of Architecture, Architectural Design, Landscape Design, Housing, Urban Heat Island Studies, Urban and Community Planning, Geographic Information Systems & Remote sensing, Urban Sprawl, Research Methodology

E-mail id: mmsurawar@arc.vnit.ac.in