The Director, V.N.I.T., Nagpur Ex-officio Chairman
The Dy. Director Member(Ex-officio)
The Professors appointed or recognized as such by the Institute for the purpose of imparting instruction in the Institute. Members
Three persons, one of whom shall be woman not being employees of the Institute, to be nominated by the Chairman in consultation with the Director from amongst educationists of repute, one each from the fields of Science, Engineering and Humanities. Members
Such other members of the staff as may be laid down in the Statutes Members
6. Registrar, V.N.I.T., Nagpur is the Ex-officio Secretary of Senate.

Present Members

S. N. Name Designation
1 Dr. Pramod M. Padole, Director, VNIT, Nagpur Chairman
2 Prof Ajit Kulkarni,Professor, Material Science and Metallurgical Engg. Dept, IIT Powai, MUMBAI – 400076 Member
3 Prof. Y. N. Reddy, Mathematics Dept, Registrar I/c, National Institute of Technology, Warangal-506004 Member
4 Prof(Mrs) Sneha  Deshpande, Head – Economics Dept, RTM University, Nagpur Member
5 Dr. Shashikant B. Thombre, Dean (Academic), VNIT, Nagpur Member
6 Dr. R. K. Ingle, Dean (Faculty Welfare), VNIT, Nagpur Member
7 Dr. G.P. Singh, Dean (Planning & Development), VNIT, Nagpur Member
8 Dr. B. S. Umare, Dean (Students Welfare), VNIT, Nagpur Member
9 Dr. V. B. Borghate, Dean (Research & Consultancy), VNIT, Nagpur Member
10 Dr. M. M. Mahajan, Head-Applied Mechanics Dept, VNIT, Nagpur Member
11 Dr. V. S. Adane, Head-Architecture Dept, VNIT, Nagpur Member
12 Dr. S. S. Umare, Head-Chemistry  Dept, VNIT, Nagpur Member
13 Dr. Mahesh Verma. Head-Chemical Engg Department, VNIT, Nagpur
14 Dr. R. S. Gedam, Head-Physics Dept, VNIT, Nagpur Member
15 Dr. U. A. Deshpande, Head-Computer Science Dept,VNIT,Nagpur  Member
16 Dr. Y. M. Deshpande, Head-Humanities Dept, VNIT, Nagpur Member
17 Dr. M. K. Khedkar, Head – Electrical Dept., VNIT, Nagpur
18 Dr. A. P. Patil, Head-Metallurgical & Materials Dept, VNIT, Nagpur. Member
19 Dr. N. R. Thote, Head-Mining Dept, VNIT, Nagpur Member
20 Dr. Rajesh Gupta, Head-Civil Dept, VNIT, Nagpur Member
21 Dr. V. R. Kalamkar, Head-Mechanical Dept, VNIT, Nagpur Member
22 Dr. R. B. Deshmukh, Head-Centre for VLSI and Nanotechnolgy Dept and Associate Dean (Public Relations), VNIT, Nagpur Member
23 Dr. Kishore M. Bhurchandi, Head-Electronics & Communication Dept, VNIT, Nagpur Member
24 Dr. P. P. Chakravarthy, Head-Mathematics Dept, VNIT Nagpur Member
Professors (Civil Engg.)
25 Dr. V. A. Mhaisalkar, Professor – Civil Engg. VNIT, Nagpur Member
26 Dr. A. R. Tembhurkar, Professor – Civil Engg. VNIT, Nagpur Member
27 Dr. Y. B. Katpatal, Professor – Civil Engg, VNIT, Nagpur Member
27 Dr. D. H. Lataye, Professor – Civil Engg. and Associate Dean(Procuremet and Stores), VNIT, Nagpur Member
28 Dr. Rahul Vasant Ralegaonkar, Professor- Civil Engg. and Associate Dean (Training & Placement),VNIT, Nagpur
29 Dr. Aniruddha D. Ghare, Professor – Civil Engg, VNIT, Nagpur Member
30 Dr. Vishrut Suresh Landge, Professor – Civil Engineering, VNIT, Nagpur Member
Professor (Chemistry)
31 Dr. Jayant Dattatraya Ekhe, Professor – Chemistry Dept, VNIT, Nagpur Member
Professors (Applied Mechanics)
32 Dr. O. R. Jaiswal, Professor – Applied Mechanics, VNIT, Nagpur Member
33 Dr. L. M. Gupta, Professor – Applied Mechanics , VNIT, Nagpur Member
34 Dr. G. N. Ronghe, Professor – Applied Chemistry, VNIT, Nagpur Member
Professors (Comp. Sci. & Engg.)
35 Dr. P. S. Deshpande, Professor – Comp. Sci. & Engg. & Associate Dean (IT: MIS Network & Website), VNIT, Nagpur Member
36 Dr. U. A. Deshpande, Professor – Comp. Sci. & Engg, VNIT, Nagpur Member
Professors (Electronics & Communication Engg.)
37 Dr. Avinash G. Keskar, Professor – Electronics & Communication Engg., VNIT, Nagpur Member
38 Dr. K. D. Kulat, Professor – Electronics & Communication Engg., VNIT, Nagpur Member
39 Dr. Abhay S. Gandhi, Professor – Electronics & Communication Engg., VNIT, Nagpur Member
Professor(Centre for VLSI and Nanotechnology)
40 Dr. Rajendra Patrikar, Professor – Centre for VLSI and Nanotechnology, VNIT, Nagpur 
41 Dr. A. M. Kuthe, Professor – Mechanical Engg., VNIT, Nagpur Member
42 Dr. H. T. Thorat, Professor – Mechanical Engg.,VNIT, Nagpur Member
43 Dr. Animesh N. Chatterjee, Professor – Mechanical Engg., VNIT, Nagpur Member
44 Dr. P. M. Padole, Professor – Mechanical Engg., Nagpur Member
Professors(Electrical Engg.)
45 Dr. H. M. Suryawanshi, Professor – Electrical Engg., VNIT, Nagpur Member
46 Dr. M. V. Aware, Professor – Electrical Engg., VNIT, Nagpur Member
47 Dr. Madhuri A. Chaudhari, Professor – Electrical Engg., VNIT, Nagpur Member
48 Dr. A. S. Junghare, Professor – Electrical Engg, VNIT, Nagpur Member
49 Dr. Makarand Ballal, Professor – Electrical Engg., VNIT, Nagpur  Member
Professor(Metallurgical & Materials Engg.)
50 Dr. D. R. Peshwe, Professor – Metallurgical & Material Engineering, VNIT, Nagpur Member
51 Dr. S. G. Sapate, Professor – Metallurgical & Material Engineering,  VNIT, Nagpur. Member
52 Dr. Shailendranath Paul, Professor – Metallurgical & Material Engineering,VNIT, Nagpur. Member
Professor(Architecture & Planning)
 53  Dr. Rajashree S. Kotharkar, Prpfessor – Arch. & Planning, VNIT, Nagpur. Member
 54  Dr. V. K. Deshpande, Professor of Physics, VNIT, Nagpur Member
 55  Dr. B. R. Sankapal, Professor of Physics, VNIT, Nagpur Member
 56  Dr. R. R. Yerpude, Professor of Mining Engineering, VNIT, Nagpur Member 
 57  Dr. L. L. Murtheja, Professor of Mining Engineering, VNIT, Nagpur Member
Associate Deans
 58  Dr. A. D. Vasudeo, Associate Dean (Civil Works) VNIT,  Nagpur Invited Member
 59  Dr. Ratnesh Kumar, Associate Dean (Students Activities and Sports), VNIT,  Nagpur Invited Member
60  Dr. Mahesh Varma, Associate Dean (Hostel Affairs) VNIT,  Nagpur Invited Member
61  Dr. Jatin Bhatt, Varma, Associate Dean (III Cell & Alumini Activities) VNIT,  Nagpur Invited Member
62  Dr. Shailesh R. Sathe, Registrar, VNIT, Nagpur  Secretory
Special Invites
1  Shri. N. K. Dakhale, Dy. Registrar (Academics), VNIT, Nagpur Dy. Registrar (Acad.)
2  Mr. Nikhil Chingulwar, Asst. Regsitrar (Exam), VNIT, Nagpur Asst. Reg. (Exam)
Student Representative
1  Nagarimadugu Bhargav Tej Reddy (CSE) UG Academics Affair Secretory
2  Sandeep Soni (CIV)  PG Academics Affair Secretory